Kris Keimig

I Don’t Want To Have a Beer With Barack

In politics on September 18, 2008 at 6:32 pm

I Don’t Want To Have a Beer With Barack Obama!

barack obama with a pabst blue ribbon
Let’s be clear. I am voting for Barack Obama for president and, quite frankly, I think anyone who isn’t voting for him is a fucking retard (placing hand to ear to listen for the anger of the rich and/or toothless).

But here is the thing: I don’t want to have a beer with Barack.

I’m not sure when idea of having a beer with our president became an important running platform. I don’t remember ever hearing about people saying this about Jimmy Carter, Reagan or FDR (I was either too young or not alive)… I really feel like this idea only came out with the George Walker Bush Campaign. Having a beer with Bush became an important marketing tool to get him elected because it was, in fact, the only thing redeeming about that asshole.

Continue reading why I don’t want to have a beer with Barack

Leave a Reply

